Dear Students, Researchers, Visiting Professors and Staff

We would like to bring you up to date in light of the news arriving from the Council of the Italian Ministers.

The ongoing health emergency due to the spread of Covid-19, makes it impossible to proceed with the standard front desk activities and requires us to continue promoting reduced mobility of faculty and staff to our offices to reduce the risk of contagion.

Based on indications from the proper Authorities, classroom teaching and front desk activities at the Universities are therefore suspended for the week of 9 to 15 March. Furthermore, it cannot be excluded that this suspension will be further extended for a subsequent period, as the situation remains fluid.In light of the provision of the Italian Council of Ministers, we take this opportunity to reiterate our staff to limit travel and reduce the organization of physical meetings, making the most of possible use multimedia technology;Considering the emergency and the decisions of the Authorities, all scheduled appointments will be canceled and rescheduled via remoto until 19 March.

In conclusion, IWD services is neither stopping nor closing, but we must adapt to the circumstances imposed by the national situation.





+39 3245947719

also possible to request a meeting through the application named “ZOOM” look for 

isu central headquater

For iOS, visit the Apple App Store or by searching "zoom."

For Android, visit Google Play or by searching "zoom HD meetings." 

We thank you for your understanding and for the professionalism and commitment that you have shown in these difficult days.

IWD Staff

The University of Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli”, formerly Second University of Naples, with its 16 departments located in 5 territorial areas between Naples and Caserta, promotes a vocational training offer integrated with the territory, supports quality research, and promotes the creation of business initiatives from research groups, in a constant perspective of internationalization and cultural exchange with other universities

I participate in the program

At the Department

and I'm from

  • Useful links
  • Request your Fiscal Code
  • Request your Permit of stay
  • Access to the accommodation service
  • Open your new bank account
  • Private Health Insurance
  • Renew your Permit of stay
  • Richiesta certificato di alloggio da presentare alla Rappresentanza Diplomatica.

on Twitter